Chicago Artists Workshop: Xuan – December 1, 2020, 7pm CT/8pm ET/5pm PT

 

Tickets are sold on a per-household basis at whatever price you are able to pay. 

Stream begins 7pm CT/8pm ET/5pm PT.

In stock

Suggested Price: $20.00

SKU: CAW2020-4 Category:

Description

Xuan is a new media artist, filmmaker, and pianist working at the intersection of music, visual art, and technology.

Her work focuses on the distinct interconnectivity between sound and image, and encompasses experimental animation, narrative documentary shorts, music videos, abstract scenography, interactive installations and real time audio-visual programming. With a background as a contemporary classical pianist, she actively develops innovative, cross-disciplinary projects that broaden the immersive scope of new music through technology.

She has collaborated with artists such as Glenn Kotche, Pierre Jodlowski, Michael Burritt, Gemma Peacocke, Annika Socolofsky, Third Coast Percussion, Nois Quartet, Parhelion Trio, Rubiks Collective, and Ensemble Garage, which have led to performances at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the MCA Chicago, the Smithsonian Institution, University of South Carolina, Carnegie Mellon University, Constellation, SF Jazz, Le Poisson Rouge, and the Indie Grits Film Festival. Recent projects in interactive design have been exhibited at the ErsterErster Gallery in Berlin, DE, the ibug Urban Art Festival in Reinchenbach, DE, and Design Biennale 2019 in Zürich, CH.

Xuan is a graduate of the Eastman School of Music and has studied Media Spaces at the BTK University of Art and Design in Berlin.

You may also like…