Eighth Blackbird Aviary

Thank You

Click here to join the Eighth Blackbird Aviary.

Eighth Blackbird Aviary

(July 10- June 5, 2017)


Bloomberg Philanthropies
Maxine and Stuart Frankel Foundation**
Daniel Lewis**
Prince Charitable Trusts**

$10,000 – $24,999

Colburn Foundation**
Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc.
Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Nancy Fishman**
Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts: Art Works Fund
Elizabeth and Justus Schlichting**

$5,000 – $9,999

Amphion Foundation, Inc.
William Forrest
New Music USA


Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Tremaine Atkinson
Neil* & Stephanie Cohen
Steve & Yayoi Everett
Charlie Jett & Dr. Nancy Church
Kathleen Panoff

$1,000 – $2,499

BMI Foundation
Kate Bensen* & Dick Johnson
Chris Cronin* & Dr. Elisa Gordon
Pamela Crutchfield
Liese Dallbauman
Ryan Fant*
Russ Irwin**
Helen Jameson & Eric Bremer**
Christopher* & Mary Joyce
Sandra McNaughton

Sarah Solotaroff Mirkin
Jane & Tom Morris
Jim Murdaugh
Bruce Oltman
Sara Stern & Ted Fishman
Kathryn Stuart
Dr. Claudia Tellez
Marley Blue Lewis & Yevegeny Vilensky**
Gary Wasserman
Anne  & Dennis Wentz

$500 – $999

Sara Farr & Lin Brehmer
Hester Diamond
Margret & Matthew* Duvall
Brenda Fowler & Harry Gottlieb

Raulee Marcus
Mary Murphy & Peter Taub*
Anthony Ramirez
Peter & Pooja Vukosavich

$250 – $499

Kathy Abbott & Jerry Szatan
Betsy Aubrey & E. Steve Lichtenberg
Leslie Bodenstein & Jason Pickleman
Simon Chang
Paul Dellevigne
Kristina Entner & Ed Malone
Judy Feldman

Oscar Gerardo
Stuart Greene
Lorraine & Kenneth Kaplan
Dr. Chen Yi & Dr. Zhou Long
Jack McCord
Peter McDowell**
Laurin Mack & William Snyder

$100 – $249

Mary Paquette-Abt & Jeffrey Abt
Duffie Adelson
John Balfe
Steven Berry
Diana Burman
Claire Faughnan
Scott Fehlan & Cassing Hammond, MD
David Finn
Robert Furhoff
Samantha & Daniel Grambow
Stan Harrison
Katie  & Jeff Haydon
Holly Hickman
Hans Jorgen Jensen
Lisa Kaplan*
James Karela
Ken Krehbiel
Yvonne Lam*

Hwai-Tai Lam
Michael Maccaferri*
Elaine Martone
Denise McAvey
Judith Meguire
Patrice Michaels & James Ginsburg
Karring Moan
Peter Nicholson
Susan Noel
Sandra Norlin
Debora & Michael Pinzur
Arnie Porter
Stefanie Preston
Virginia Robinson & Emile Karafiol
Seth Brodsky & Jude Stewart
Michael Schwegel
Carol Yamamoto

Up to $99

Brandon Barton
Dave Belden
Gavin Chuck
Sean Connors
Lawrence & Arlene Dunn**
Claire Faughnan
Thomas Fredericks
Jennifer L. Harris
Mary & Peter Hess
Rochelle & David Jones
Betty and John Kay
Deirdre Harrison & Eric Leonardson
Melynda Lopin
Ellen McDowell
Ned McGowan
Steve and Rusti Moffic
Alex Monroe

Nick Photinos & Yasuka Oura*
Clyde Owan
Julie Pippen
Ellen Primack
Elbina Rafizadeh
Shulamit Ran
Dylan Rice
Claire Rice
Susan Rossen
Penelope & Tony Sachs
David Schober
Barbara & David Thomas
Christine Thompson
David Weller
Alison White
Jaquelyn Zevin

Matching Gifts

Grand Victoria Foundation**

* 8bb Board Member
** Blackbird Creative Lab Donor

Eighth Blackbird recognizes the generous gifts
to the Blackbird Creative Lab.

The Lab’s mission is to inspire the next generation of performers and composers to share in the ensemble’s vision: to champion a distinctive, dynamic and engaging performance aesthetic.  This intensive, human-centered experience will immerse lab fellows in a learn-by-doing, exploratory process of creating new work. By discovering and developing an audacious curatorial vision, lab fellows will be launched on their paths as provocateurs and visionaries in the arts.

Become a supporter of the Blackbird Creative Lab!

Lead Donors

Daniel R. Lewis
Nancy Fishman
Maxine and Stuart Frankel Foundation
Elizabeth and Justus Schlichting
Russ Irwin
Colburn Foundation
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation



Matthew Albert
Lawrence and Arlene Dunn
Helen Jameson
Marley Blue Lewis and Yevgeny Vilensky
Peter McDowell
Alan Pierson
Christopher Sheahen
Maria Wynne

We also gratefully acknowledge the following donors
for the support of Creative Partners.

(July 1, 2016 – May 15, 2017)

Creative Partners is a collaborative effort to provide professional fundraising for three Chicago nonprofit arts organizations:
Blair Thomas & Co., Eighth Blackbird, and Lucky Plush Productions.
We gratefully acknowledge the generous support of donors to Creative Partners:

 $100,000 +

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

 $25,000 – $99,000

Elizabeth Liebman

$1,000 – $24,999

Albert Pick, Jr. Fund
Arts Work Fund for Organizational Development

Every effort was made to ensure the accuracy of this list.
If you notice an error, please accept our apology and contact
Kelley Dorhauer (kelley@nulleighthblackbird.org)